Some DM's handwave based upon likely results. Some DM's have a roll for everything with success or failure depending on that roll.
Today's question is two-fold:
Do you prefer to handwave, roll or some combination of the two?
Do the PCs and their adversaries operate under the same set of rules? If not, why?
Chronicles of Nolenor Play Reports #22-24 – Return to the Chaotic Caves - Real dates: 2/2/19, 2/9/19, 2/16/19 In-game dates: November 18th-19th, EY632 PCs: Ambrose (Hero – Fighter L4) Zort (Curate – Cleric … Continue reading →
3 hours ago